“A Mixed Media Expression in Motifs, Patterns and African Cloths. [ Untitled]”

Dimension: 91.5cm/82.1cm

My artpiece is a mixed media composition of an African cloth stitched at the right upper side of my canvas and a cute repeated oil painting of motifs/patterns with values of red and blue is expressed to harmonize with the cloth in my painting.

Inspiration for this work of art was tapped from a cloth shop in my neighbourhood in Nigeria- Africa. One morning as I walked through my street I saw two decorative cloth in a shop that called my attention and I told myself- “Wow! I have to express this cloth on my canvas”.

According to the words of a friend- “A meal is sweeter to the mouth than with the eye”. So I made effort to buy the cloths because, it gave me a cultural and symbolic feeling.

Art lovers, this original art work is for sale at a very thoughtful price of $1000, to purchase the mixed media painting contact me through- raymonde234@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

