A Mixed media Experimental Painting in Progress.

experimental paintingexperimental painting 1experimental painting 2experimental painting 3experimental painting 4Am getting prepared for another Experimental Mixed media Painting experience, a trilling experience with out a complete knowledge of the finished art piece but with only a concept of its colours. The is a combination of squeezed old newspapers and wasted A4 papers squeezed into balls and glued to a canvas.

In the southern part of Nigeria we are experiencing our usual heavy rainfall, the atmosphere is moist and cold and my mixed media art is taking days to dry. I am making an early preparation for my series of paintings because, i would be having a brief holiday from next week (a mid-term break) which would last for 5 days. At least it will give me time to give birth to some Aesthetic African Children of my- i.e my art.

I hope to post or publish the subsequent process/development of this new art as I work in progress.

I almost forget, a big Thanks! for visiting.

Leave a Reply

