The African Mixed media Painting in Progress(A Continuation)

7 MIXED MEDIA PAINTING IN PROGRESS1 MIXED MEDIA PAINTING IN PROGRESS2  MIXED MEDIA PAINTING IN PROGRESS3 MIXED MEDIA PAINTING IN PROGRESS4 MIXED MEDIA PAINTING IN PROGRESS5 MIXED MEDIA PAINTING IN PROGRESS6 MIXED MEDIA PAINTING IN PROGRESS8 MIXED MEDIA PAINTING IN PROGRESSThis is a continuation from my last post on my African Mixed media Painting in Progress, in this stage i added some coloured net (in my locality we call them ”Sponge” for bathing) to my canvas to add more interesting texture. The nets are added to the canvas with an idea of the colour scheme for each of the paintings.

I am getting my surface ready for a painting of my imagination and thoughts, I believe that anything you can think and imagine is very possible to achieve. It may take time but with continuity and focus is realizable. I have series of imaginations and thought that spark or flash through my mind on daily basis, I am searching for ways to express them aesthetically to an average being out there.

Check out for the next stage as i give birth to a unique African colourful child of mine i.e my New Art. A big thanks for stopping by.

Leave a comment